Major League Soccer, also known as MLS, represents soccer’s highest level of soccer athletes within the United States and Canada. The professional league possesses nineteen teams. Sixteen of these teams are from within the United States while the other three teams are Canadian. The Team’s seasons runs from Spring to Fall (March to October) and consists of each major team taking part in thirty four games.

Only ten of these teams compete in the postseason MLS Cup Playoffs which is held every year during November and December. The end of the Major League seasons ends with MLS Cup. Besides competing for the playoffs, the teams also play in additional competitions and against other teams. These include the U.S. Open Cup, the Canadian Championship as well as the CONCACAF Champions League.